• GA_power_h_cmyk.jpg
    • Upson-EMC_20Home(1).jpg
    • United_Bank_ad_for_the_website(1)-w1617.jpg
    • Ad-for-Trennis-Dumas-2017.jpg
    • URMC-logo.jpg
    • banner-ad-for-website.jpg
    • Thomaston728X90.jpg
    • TU-banner-for-Chamber-Website.jpg
  • Upson County Governmental Affairs

    Upson County Board of Commissioners​ - www.upsoncountyga.org


    Jason Tinsley - County Manager - 706-647-7012

    Upson County Commissioners:
    Commissioner at Large Norman Allen - 706-601-0978

    District 1 County Commissioner Lorenzo Wilder​ - (H)478-836-3545

    District 2 County Commissioner James Ellington​ - 706-427-3183

    District 3 County Commissioner Paul Jones​ - 706-647-7012

    District 4 County Commissioner Benjamin Watson - 

    The Commission meets every 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm in the City/County meeting room of the Upson County Government Complex. All regular meetings are open to the public.

    City of Thomaston​ - www.cityofthomaston.com


    Russell Thompson, City Manager - 706-647-4242

    Mayor and City Council

    Mayor J.D. Stallings - (H)706-646-5194

    Mayor Pro-Tem Doug Head - (W)706-647-7834

    Councilmember Don Greathouse - (H)706-647-9240

    Councilmember Jeff Middlebrooks - (W)706-647-9691

    Councilmember Lakeitha Reeves - (H)706-647-7771

    Councilmember Ryan Tucker - (W)706-646-7350


    Chief Renee Harris, Thomaston Fire Department –706-647-8670

    Chief Mike Richardson, Thomaston Police Department – 706-647-8417

    Eric Walker, Street Department – 706-647-7144

    Cornelious Ivey, Superintendent, Electric Dept. –706-647-3145

    Brian Kelly, Project Manager, Water/Wastewater – 706-647-9694

    Randy Teal, Foreman, Parks and Public Spaces – 706-647-3145

    Rebecca Zebe, Human Resources Department Director - 706-647-4242


    The City Council meets every 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 pm in the City/County meeting room of the Thomaston-Upson County Government Complex. All regular meetings are open to the public.

    United States Senator Johnny Isakson

    Atlanta Office

    One Overton Park
    3625 Cumberland Blvd, Suite 970
    Atlanta, Georgia 30339
    P: (770) 661-0999
    F: (770) 661-0768

    Washington Office

    United States Senate
    131 Russell Senate Office Building
    Washington, DC 20510
    P: (202) 224-3643
    F: (202) 228-0724

    United States Senator David Perdue

    Atlanta Office

    191 Peachtree Street NE
    Suite 3250
    Atlanta, GA 30303
    P: (404) 865-0087
    F: (404) 865-0311

    Washington, DC Office

    383 Russell Office Building
    Washington, DC 20510
    P: (202) 224-3521
    F: (202) 228-1031

    3rd Congressional District - Congressman Drew Ferguson

    Washington Office

    1032 Longworth House Office Building
    Washington, DC 20515
    Phone: 202-225-5901
    Office Hours: 8:30 am to 5:30 pm M-F

    Newnan Office

    1601-B East Highway 34
    Newnan, Georgia 30265
    Phone: 770-683-2033
    Office Hours: 8:30 am to 5 pm M-F

    Georgia State Senator John Kennedy - District 18 Administration Floor Leader

    Capitol Office

    109 State Capitol
    Atlanta, GA 30334
    P: (404) 656-7454
    F: (404) 651-5795

    District Information

    231 Riverside Drive
    Macon, GA 31201
    P: (478) 749-9981
    F: (478) 742-8720

    Representative Ken Pullin - GA State Representative District 131

    Information on how to contact Representative Pullin will be uploaded by the end of January.

    Thank you for your patience.


  • Upcoming Events

  • Government Roundtable Meetings 2019:

    Monday, February 4 -Sponsored by Upson County Government

    Location: TBA

    Monday, May 6 - Sponsored by Upson County Sheriff's Office

    Location: Firing Range

    Monday, August 12 - Sponsored by City of Thomaston

    Location: TBA

    Monday, November 4 - Sponsored by T-U School System

    Location: TBA

    Dan Kilgore (Upson County Sheriff's Office), Chair Government Roundtable

    Chief Michael Richardson (Thomaston Police Department), Vice-Chair Government Roundtable

    Pastor Eddie Johnson (Macedonia Baptist Church), Vice-Chair Government Roundtable

    Joey Barrett (Georgia Power Company), Vice-Chair Government Roundtable

    Government Roundtable Committee meets once a quarter & all meetings are held at noon.


  • 2018 Youth Leadership Upson pictured with Governor and Mrs. Deal at the Capitol



    Lunch and Learn with GA Chamber President Chris Clark


  • Sun's Up Breakfast with Three Rivers Regional

  • Tourism Day at the Capitol with Governor Deal


  • Unite Upson Committee Members


  • Sun's UP on Upson with District 3 GA DOT